Books I am browsing……

2013-01-03_09-19-25_927 (1)Yesterday I went to the local library and picked up a few books on sewing and a few on cooking.  One of them was rather old with a quirky guy on each page – Chicken Soup for the Busy Mom – but the recipes were pretty good and very kid friendly.  As I plan my menu for next week I will share them with you and maybe you will find one or two that may interest you.  The sewing books were quite cool as well.  I have a sewing machine and have dabbled with sewing but always hesitate at making clothing for myself.  It just doesn’t seem to fit quite right.  This year I resolve to make at least one clothing item for myself and to work with it until I get it right.

One thought on “Books I am browsing……

Leave a Reply

