On The Needles

I am knitting a pair of slippers from a kit I purchased from Mary Maxim.  Here is a photo of the kit.

2013-01-03_18-16-45_564

As I started knitting one of my needles broke in half!  This has never happened to me in all my years of knitting and I have been doing this a LONG time!

2013-01-03_18-15-56_827So project put on new needles and here is a photo of the top half of one of the slippers.  Still need to knit the bottom (sole) and the cuff.  More photos to come as the project progresses.

2013-01-03_18-17-10_344

 

Leave a Reply

