On the needles

Earlier I posted about the slippers I am knitting from a kit I purchased through Mary Maxim.  It has been a busy week so I have not had much time for knitting. I did manage to knit the cuff of one of the slippers.

001It will be attached to the top of the slipper  and then buttons are sewed on for design purposes only (no button holes involved here)

002All that I have left to do is knit the other cuff, the soles of both slippers, sew them together and add the buttons.  I will be finishing these slippers this weekend as there has  been an interesting development.

My current slippers

My current slippers

As you can see by the photo above, my slippers are in need of retirement so before I totally loose my sole – I better get to knitting.

 

Leave a Reply

