On the Needles – Scoodie (continued)

Well the loop stitch has been knitted! A BIG thank you to For the Knit of It for the You Tube link to the stitch.

001The problem I had was that between each loop stitch was a regular knit stitch.  This made the work to loose and the loop stitches kept turning into be holey stitches.  I modified the pattern and knit a loop stitch in each stitch with a row of knitted stitches between each of the 4 rows of loops.  It looks just like pattern.  Don’t be afraid to modify a pattern.  I am now moving on to the hood part of the Scoodie.  I hope to complete this before I start my Knitting Marathon on January 21 & 22.

 

Leave a Reply

