Finally Off the Needles – Scoodie

Weill I finally finished the Scoodie.  I can’t believe how long it took to finish.  I just kept losing interest in this project. I altered the pattern a bit as the directions for the loop stitch asked for one loop stitch one knitted stitch and this made the loops to loose and they kept slipping through and leaving large holes.  I am glad I altered the pattern – it didn’t even alter the final outcome, but made it so much more enjoyable to work.

TIPS:  Don’t be afraid to alter a pattern to make it more to your liking.  Also, be sure to take notes as you knit.  I have purchase a notebook that I keep with my work in progress so that I can note what row I am on, how many increase/decreases I have made, and if I have altered a pattern I make note of that as well.

Here are photos of the finished project.

004009

Leave a Reply

