Knitting and Crafting Marathon Update

So I did it!!!!!  What did I do?!?  I participated in my very first every Knitting Marathon and knit 24 hours in two days.  I knit 12 hours on Sunday, January 20 and 12 hours on Monday, January 21.  I completed the following items during this time:  One pair of socks, sun hat, dishcloth and dish towel, one slipper.  Here is a photo of my completed items:

008A special thank you to the blog: Not Your Average Zoe for including me in her Marathon.  What a great way to “Stash Bust” which is one of my 2013 goals.

I am going to finish the other slipper (photo top right) and then will be looking forward to the next Marathon.  Happy Knitting!!!!!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Knitting and Crafting Marathon Update

  1. Frances

    Twenty-four hours of knitting… Very cool! As much as I love to knit I don’t know if my hands would ever have the stamina for this. Thanks for the like on my blog!

    Like

    Reply
    1. At Margareta's Haus Post author

      I had never done this before and it was nice to have a goal to keep me motivated. It was a holiday weekend so I had the time to dedicate to this and also took breaks. They are having another in February – you should try it.

      Like

      Reply
  2. Pingback: February 2013 Marathon Recap… « Cheryl Marie Knits

    1. At Margareta's Haus Post author

      Thanks for mentioning me – you are the one who inspired me to really get knitting and complete some of my unfinished projects. I did not knit as much as I did in the first knitting marathon, but I did sew a bit more. I will be knitting along with you again in March!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

