I am taking the Seamless Pledge!

Sewing goals for 2013 IT’S TIME TO GO SEAMLESS…….

I, Margareta, am taking the seamless pledge for 6 months from today: until June 25! You can read more about taking the seamless pledge here.

For those 6 months I won’t buy any new clothes or shoes, with the exception of undergarments. I will sew or buy second-hand everything else!

My reasons for doing this are:

1. I have enough clothes

2. Sewing for myself enables me to make things I truly love and not get drawn in by advertising and trends. (Plus I need the sewing practice)

Who else wants to join in? One of the blogs I follow is joining in – you can read about her pledge here.

Leave a Reply

