Sew for me easy! Update – it is easy!

I am so  excited!!!!  I finished the top!!!! YEAH!!!!!!  I worked on it yesterday and towards the afternoon I was so frustrated – it appeared to be to big.  Story of my life, all that work and excitement about sewing for myself and then nothing.  I was just about to throw in the towel when I decided to walk away from the project for a while.  I went back into my sewing room in the evening and pinned the sides.  The neck opening was very large as it is gathered with elastic but I was still able to slide it on and see that it looked like it would work out after all.  Today I went back at it and finished it.  Here is a photo –

001I will try to have my photo taken in the top and post one with it on.  I just hate getting my picture taken – I always look so goofy – do I smile, do I show teeth, serious face, you know what I mean.

So then I was on a roll and took out one of the books that I had checked out from the library as they had a cute dress that had the seams on the outside – sort of a bit rustic chic.  I made a pattern out of a dress that I had for a long time, but did not like and made myself a new dress.  I already had the fabric in my stash but had not yet used it – this one was a nice red knit.  Here is a photo of the dress, I will try to have a photo taken of me in the dress and post that too.

004During this process my iron crapped out and now I have to purchase a new one.  I have had this one for at least 20 years.  Not even sure what to purchase.  My hubby says to go to Target.  Anyone have an iron they LOVE and would recommend that won’t break the bank?

Well back to the sewing room as the library book also had a cute wrap skirt that is next on my list!  I will post more about the book and show photos in a later post.

TTFN (Ta Ta For Now)

Leave a Reply

