Jewelry Making

Sometimes I get the bug to make some jewelry.  It could be because I am looking for the perfect necklace to go with an outfit, or I find something in a magazine that I like, or maybe even find a cute charm or some beads that I can see made into earrings, necklaces, or bracelets.

A few years ago I received a kit from my parents with tons of beads in different colors, sizes, and styles.  They also gave me a book on beading.  I taught myself some techniques and have been making jewelry ever since.  I am sure that if I took a class I would learn many helpful techniques but for what I am doing, my skills are fine.  I find it very therapeutic and would recommend you try this if you haven’t yet.

Here is a photo of the necklaces and the pair of earrings I made yesterday.

005

4 thoughts on “Jewelry Making

  1. smileycook

    You have made some gorgeous pieces! My mother when she pieces of jewelry she will add to or end up making her own pieces so the fact you made this reminded me of her lol. Awesome job!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

