Thrifting Finds

I stopped by one of the local thrift stores on Thursday while I had some time to kill and am so glad that I did.  Take a look at what I purchased for $24.00.

2013-03-07_15-15-56_267Navy Blue wrap skirt with fruit motif.  This will be so fun to wear this summer for my no pants challenge.

2013-03-07_15-16-17_812Cute white cotton summer skirt.

2013-03-07_15-17-00_796Cute 60s style dress.

2013-03-07_15-17-57_289Brown Suite that really isn’t a suit at all.  The skirt and jacket match in color perfectly.  The jacket fits fine, but the skirt definitely needs a lining or to be worn with a slip and I think I will shorten it a bit as well to give it a more modern look.

Overall not bad for the price I paid.  What do you think?

 

2 thoughts on “Thrifting Finds

    1. At Margareta's Haus Post author

      I am so glad you commented. I am always looking for good ideas for thrifty finds. I am definitely keeping my eye out for pillow case material. I found an idea on Pinterest to make a cute halter top out of a pillow case. Who knew!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

