Yo Gabba Gabba Book

My granddaughter is infatuated with Yo Gabba Gabba!  For those of you without little ones in your life, you may not even know what this is.  Yo Gabba Gabba is a children’s TV show that stars D.J. Lance and his magical boombox.  The Yo Gabba Gabba figures emerge from his boombox and entertain with song and dance.  Each character has their own background, songs, etc.  When I saw the book being made by fellow blogger, Project Four 14  here  I knew I had to make one for my little Granddaughter.

I wanted the book to be some what educational, as well as entertaining, so I incorporated some well placed learning tools along the way.

Here is the cover:  DJ Lance’s shoe with laces that can be tied and untied to practice the art of tying your own shoes.

2013-03-17_07-57-55_872The next page is the boombox.  Closed you can see the boombox – open the flaps and there is a pocket for the Yo Gabba Gabba finger puppets.

2013-03-17_07-58-06_8262013-03-17_07-58-16_1832013-03-17_07-58-26_433The next page is for Foofa.  She is my granddaughters favorite.  Foofa loves flowers.  On Foofa’s page the flowers are buttoned on.  This will help my granddaughter learn to use buttons. I placed the Foofa finger puppet on the page so you can see which one she is.

2013-03-17_07-59-55_276

The next page is dedicated to Toodee.  He has ice type structures surrounding him. I placed his finger puppet under the ice arch.

2013-03-17_08-00-07_653

 

The next page belongs to Muno.  He is a cyclops character and it looks as though he hangs out among the rocks and mountains.  To me the arch on this page looks like rainbow bridge out in the desert.  Can you see him on this page?

 

2013-03-17_08-00-21_258

 

Next we have Brobee.  He is sometimes shown with a sad face.  I decided to make him happy to live in the forest surrounded by majestic trees.  I even designed a tree stump for him just like on the TV show.  Can you spot Brobee?

2013-03-17_08-00-32_591Last but not least, my favorite character – Plex the robot.  His page is the rocket ride page.  I sewed the rocket to a ribbon so it can actually move around between the pages.

2013-03-17_08-00-45_665I had such a great time with this project and I thank the blog Project Four 14 for the inspiration behind this book.  I hope you will visit her site and check out her book and let her know I sent you.

Working with felt is so easy and designing each of these pages was so much fun.  If you decide to make a book like this, please share your photos.  I welcome comments and questions so let me know about those as well.

 

 

11 thoughts on “Yo Gabba Gabba Book

  1. zachandclem

    Woooow I’m dumbfounded at the size of the project and the dedication with which you finished it! That’s fantastic!

    Like

    Reply
    1. At Margareta's Haus Post author

      Thank you – the hardest part was cutting out all the little pieces. Once I got going it was not to hard. My deadline was Easter so I am glad I am finished!

      Like

      Reply
  2. Cande

    This is absolutely adorable! While my son may not really be old enough to be infatuated with Yo Gabba Gabba, it has been MY FAVORITE “new” kids show since Nora was little! I might have to do something similar, thanks for the inspiration!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Not off the peg

    Can’t say i have seen the tv program but your creation is brilliant and I imagine took a great deal of time and effort.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Pingback: It’s Sunday again | Punk Rock Army Wife

    1. At Margareta's Haus Post author

      So glad you liked my post! Also if you want more traffic to your site you can link via Pinterest. I have had several visitors to my blog through Pinterest. Good luck and happy blogging!

      Like

      Reply
    2. At Margareta's Haus Post author

      Hello, wanted to let you know about a facebook post I saw….. It was written on the back window of a car “If I am speeding it is because I am going to pick up my soldier – our hero is back from Iraq.” This made me think of you and your soldier. Hope all is well.

      Like

      Reply
    1. At Margareta's Haus Post author

      She absolutely loved it! I think it is her favorite toy and it is so easy to take along. Did you finish yours?

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

