Idyllwild Women’s Knitting and Crafting Retreat

As you can see by my countdown calender there are only 2 more days until my weekend getaway.  I have been at a loss as to what projects to take with me.  I have finally decided on two.  A crochet cardigan/shrug that I have been working on and the knit top that I had started years ago, but had to open up due to having lost my interest and place in the pattern.

First the Crochet Cardigan –

2013-03-20_19-41-20_985The pattern is from Drops Design and if you have not yet checked out their website you should.  They have tons of free knitting and crocheting patterns.  I am using Lion Brand Cotton Ease yarn in a chocolate brown shade.  I have already finished the back and one front side.  I have the other front side and the sleeves to finish.  The pattern is a bit confusing, but I am determined to see it through to the end.  I know I will finish this project while we are gone.

The knit top –

2013-03-20_19-41-52_80It is a beautiful pattern and I ordered the exact shade and yarn as indicated in the pattern.  The top has many different cables worked at the same time as increases and decreases for the neck and sleeves.  I started knitting this before I was smart enough to take notes in a notebook as to alterations I had made to the pattern and where I was in the pattern when I put the work down.  If you don’t have a knitting notebook – I highly recommend one.   I have decided to make the top not so revealing on top but other than that to keep it the same.  I plan on starting this pattern this weekend as well.

I will post photos and updates once I return.

 

Leave a Reply

