TTFN – Ta Ta For Now

Well the time has come – Idyllwild “Stitch and Bitch” weekend.  This is the third year my Mom and I are attending this event.  Basically it is a group of about 15-18 women who rent a Bed and Breakfast for the weekend and craft and chat.

The location is in Idyllwild California and the rooms each have a different theme.  This year we are in the Western Room.  We take turns making dinners and breakfasts as a group.  There will of course be wine, wine, and more wine.  🙂

It is a really nice getaway and I have time to devote to my knitting projects, and of course, catch up with my Mom.  I already posted about the two items I am bringing with me here.  My goal is to complete the brown crochet sweater and to make a huge amount of progress on the pinkish knit top.  My Mom is knitting a lime green sweater vest. She was so excited when her yarn arrived that she started knitting right away.  I thought she may have it finished before we left. LOL

Well I better run, Time to pack and get things ready.  I will post pics and a recap of the trip on my return.

Tshuss!!!!!!! (Bye in German)

 

Leave a Reply

