Have you ever let your need for perfection take you away from doing something that you love?

My it has been a long time since my last post.  Things have certainly changed in my little corner of the world…..hmmmm where do I begin?????

Well for starters, on March 1st I went from being self employed, which I had enjoyed since 2001 to being an employee again. This is not a bad thing, as I still maintain a somewhat flexible schedule and can work from home often as long as the job gets done.  What has changed is that I do go in to the office frequently and have had to change my daily schedules a bit.  I am still trying to get a handle on new routines that will keep my household, family, and work running smoothly.  As those of you who have been reading my blog for a while have picked up on – I am a very organized person and this sudden shift has really thrown me for a loop.  Once I get these routines down I promise I will post them so that perhaps I can assist someone else that finds themselves in this situation.  And by all means if you have any suggestions please share!

Can you believe the main reason I have not been blogging is that I have been worried about the 365 day project.  I had gotten behind on taking photos, then behind on posting and then lost track altogether.  What nonsense!  This is where the need for perfection kicked in.  In the overall scheme of things – I had set up this blog to post my crafts, menu ideas, and creative ideas.  Of course I love the feedback I get from everyone who comments on my posts and this encourages me to post more.  (I have really missed you guys!)  So who is judging my blog and who is the project 365 police?  The answer is ME!  How silly that I let this one minor glitch keep me from posting here!!!!!  No more I say!  I vow to post away – even without 365 photos!!!!! 🙂

Have a wonderful day everyone!  So glad to be back!!!!

Margareta

Leave a Reply

