What I did today……

It was a hot one here in So. Cal and in between cooling down in the pool, I was able to be a bit creative.

First off – even though it was super hot here – I have been thinking of Christmas.  I typically start my crafting in July for the Christmas gifts I intend to give out in December.  I started a batch of homemade vanilla extract.  The idea and recipe came from Frugal By Choice, Cheap By  Necessity and if you have not yet checked out her blog – you should!

Here is what my batch looks like  —

IMG_20130630_152521_408The recipe and instructions can be found here.

My next project on the agenda was the Magazine Clutch.  I first read about this DIY on the blog – Stars for Streetlights.  She is so creative and I have made many of her projects.  I have been unable to find a clutch that would work for this project and then WOW she posts that her tutorial is being offered as a DIY kit through Darby Smart.  I ordered my kit right away and waited in anticipation for it to arrive.

Here is a photo of the box – it came with everything you need to make the project.

IMG_20130629_155527_674Here is a photo of the card that was inside -it shows the contents and the step by step directions.

IMG_20130630_161126_544

 

I chose the cover of the magazine (which was also included in the kit) for my clutch and cut it to size.

IMG_20130630_153420_954Here is the photo of my clutch drying after the last layer of modge podge was applied.

IMG_20130630_160836_155I will definitely order from them again.  It is nice to have everything you need when you get the urge to be creative.

Hope you had a happy, productive Sunday!

Leave a Reply

