Asian Meatballs and Noodles (Gluten Free)

IMG_20130703_172924_082I made this dish for dinner tonight and it was great!  As I mentioned in a previous post I have found out that I have a sensitivity to wheat and am on the search for Gluten Free recipes.  This recipe came from the Gluten Free Goddess Blog and can be found here.   

I altered the recipe and used lean ground beef instead of Turkey as my boys are not huge fans of ground turkey.  I figured since I was making them eat Quinoa noodles I would compromise on the meat content.  The noodles were actually quite good.  I purchased the ones that the Gluten Free Goddess recommended in her recipe and was not disappointed.  I also left out the mint and the spinach.

I think the meatballs would be great with a pasta sauce as well or made into a meatloaf.  I give this recipe a thumbs up for sure.

Leave a Reply

