Weekly Menu for the Week of July 8 – July 12

So the Gluten Free meals are becoming a bit of a challenge.  I have been trying some new menu items such as – gluten free pastas, gluten free pancake mix, crackers and pretzels.  I have been search blogs for Gluten Free recipes and have made scones which were also quite tasty.  The Gluten Free breads, however, are quite nasty.  I have been using lettuce wraps instead and made a peanut butter and jelly sandwich using leftover pancakes that was actually quite tasty.

So all that being said, here is what is cooking at my Haus this week:

Monday:  Schinken-nudel -German Ham and noodles ( I will have fried brussel sprouts with my ham instead of noodles)  Cucumber salad

Tuesday: Chicken (Wiener schnitzel style) baked french fries, green bean salad

Wednesday: Bratwurst (from Costco), red cabbage salad, baked potato

Thursday: Speedy Jambalaya, cucumber slices

Friday: Spaghetti and meatballs, (I am having a gluten free veggie lasagna – purchased) cucumber salad

I hope you enjoy the recipes.  Have a wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

