Weekly Menu for the week of May 2 – May 6

So I am still Gluten Free though I have had my share of slip ups.  I by no means have celiac disease and for that I am very grateful.  I do, however, have a gluten sensitivity which causes several side effects and so I avoid gluten whenever possible.  Below is what is cooking at my Haus this week.  I hope this inspires you as well…

Monday: mini individual pizzas and green salad. (I found a gluten free premade pizza crust and use Pita Breads as the crust for the boys.  Then we load them up with veggies, pepperoni, etc.

Tuesday: homemade Gluten Free Bacon Mac n’ Cheese (recipe to follow), chicken sausage, cucumber salad

Wednesday: Crockpot Lasagna, (courtesy of Crockin’ Girls) green salad, (unless I can find GF Lasagna noodles, I will have leftovers from a prior meal)

Thursday: German Style Chicken Schnitzel, baked French Fries, green bean salad

Friday: Evening Event to attend – eating out.

Happy Cooking!  Happy Week!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

