Weekly Menu for the Week of May 9 – May 13

I have been keeping my menus in a notebook for sometime.  I know there are very fancy ones that you can buy but I prefer a nice notebook that I can write in as I wish.  Below is a photo of a typical week for me.

menu book

At first I was just writing down dinners to aide in my meal prep and more effective grocery shopping.  Then the boy wanted to know what we were having for breakfast, and more importantly, what he was having in his lunch.  He has never been a sandwich eater so I have gotten a bit creative over the years.  Basically, B=Breakfast, L=the main item in the boys lunch, and D=Dinner.

For those of you new to my blog, I only plan meals for Monday – Friday.  Saturday and Sunday DH likes to BBQ or we work on meals together which is quit fun.

So here is what is cooking at my Haus this week:

Monday: Bolognese Risotto – will be trying this new recipe.  I have linked to The Thrifty Issue – she has other great recipes as well.

Tuesday: Mexican Tortilla Soup, Cheese Quesadillas

Wednesday: Boys Choice – I have a meeting this evening and will be away for dinner.  The boys will typically whip up some spaghetti or buy themselves a gourmet type sandwich.

Thursday: Chicken Veggie Stir Fry

Friday: Speedy Jambalaya, Green Salad

Happy Cooking!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

