Crochet to go….

A few days ago I came across this blog post: Crafting on the Move on the SkeinHeroine blog.  It was then that the light bulb went on….  I have a project that has been in the works for sometime now, but it is tedious and can get me bored at times. I have wondered if I would ever finish.  It is the perfect project to take on the go – and if I time it right I can be piecing it together in the winter and it can keep me warm while I work.  A win, win!!!

I found this rug photo on Pinterest some time ago and fell in love with it.

86088608_LWPgbJMg_c

There was no pattern so I searched the internet and found a similar flower crochet pattern and started crocheting them in various sizes and shades of grey, tan and a few yellow for the color pop.  I think I will need close to 100 of them to make the rug size I want.  Here is what I have so far…maybe half way there.

crochet flowers

You can see how this can get boring after a while….

In an attempt to keep the project going, I found this great bag – popped in a few skeins of yarn and some crochet hooks – (busting my stash on this one as well – another win!)

and I am ready to take this project on the road.  Stay tuned for the progression and final product.  Feeling more enthusiastic about this project again.

 

 

Leave a Reply

