Happy Sunday – Orchid Tip

image

Hello all!!  Woke up this morning to a beautiful sunshiny day.  Hope this Sunday morning finds you well and in good spirits.

I want to share a bit about my orchids. I have never had good luck with them. Once they lost their blooms it was only a matter of time before the leaves fell off as well.

I did some research on the net and discovered the ice cube method. Since orchids do not like to sit in water the suggestion is to put 2 – 3 ice cubes in the plant once a week.  As they melt. The plants receive water.  I have been doing this and though the blooms have died, the leaves are healthy and are even getting new leaves. Now they look healthy but not as good as when they are blooming.

At a recent visit to my local craft store I came upon some orchid flower stakes.  I purchased them to adorne my orchids until – maybe – they bloom again.

I think they look quite real. What do you think?

image

One thought on “Happy Sunday – Orchid Tip

Leave a Reply

