Me Made May – final post

While I know we have not reached the end of May, I am running out of me made items to wear and share. I vow to work harder this year to be able to play along all month in 2017. There are so many sewing blogs that have once again peaked my interest in sewing. I hope to sew up some wonderful pieces to compliment my knitted items.

So hear we go…

image

image

White knit top from a knit picks book I puchased some time ago.

image

image

Another top from the same knit picks book. This is a solid blue tank with a pattern down the sides.  Very cute worn under a cardigan as I did here, or as a vest or by iself.

image

image

Homemade knit slippers. The flowers were knit separately and then sewn on.

image

image

Loved this yarn. It knit up in pretty even stripes for this little cardigan. It slips on – no buttons. A very easy raglan sleeve knit.

image

image

It was a not so sunny day in Southern  California so perfect or a short sleeve cover up. Again no buttons so pretty easy and quick to knit. It was knit from sleeve to sleeve.

image

I am sorry this photo is so dark. It was taken at the cabin. This is one of my favorite knit items – my sweater of many colors.  I almost lost heart during the process but am so glad I finished. Here is a photo of the stripe patterns used for the sweater.

image

This pattern came from a knitting magazine. I think Interweave Knits but i am not 100% sure.

Hope you enjoyed this post. I am sorry I do not have links to my patterns as I knit them so long ago. If you really want to know about a particular pattern I will see if I can find it for you.

This Me Made May exercise has made me realize that I do not wear my handmade items as much as I should.

2 thoughts on “Me Made May – final post

Leave a Reply

