Crochet throw pillows…

For as much crafting as I do, my home does not really reflect this.  I have painted pictures for auctions, crochet and knit gifts, but not much for my home.  I do, create to wear: knitting, crocheting and sewing clothing items, but again not much for my home.

I am not really sure why that is, but one of my goals for 2016 is to start changing this.  In order to not get overwhelmed, I am focusing on one room at a time.  I am starting with my living room as that is where we spend most of our time.  I have already done the following:

20160529_142054.jpg

Moss Covered Letter

I am currently working on this for under my coffee table – (my to go project bag) – this is my inspiration photo and I just about finished completing my rosettes to sew together.

Now I have successfully completed three throw pillows.  I found the patterns on Ravelry – here.   I think they look very nice on my brown leather couch.  My favorite is the red one.

I do wish to make one more pillow in cream and will be working on that one next.  The pattern is also on Ravelry and you can link to it here.

As you can see there is a big white space above my couch – hopefully it will contain one of my paintings soon, also in the plans is a table runner and a throw.  Don’t really have any patterns in mind for those as yet so if you have a nice one please share.

Thanks for stopping by today!

Leave a Reply

