Cheese and Black Bean Enchiladas 

I tried this recipe tonight and it was excellent. I made one mistake in that I did not notice these contained cooked rice so I had to cook some up real quick. 

I made a gluten free version for myself by using gluten free tortillas.  I also amended the recipe by leaving out the spinach (my family is not a fan of cooked spinach)  and I used gluten free taco seasoning instead of the fajita seasoning. (only because that is what I had on hand)

Overall this recipe was very easy to make and could easily be prepared ahead of time and then popped in the oven when you get home from work. I am always looking for make ahead meals that allow me to get a home cooked meal on the table every night. 

My family gave this a thumbs up on flavor!

Leave a Reply

