Asian Garlic Noodles

 

This dish was delicious.  I found the recipe here, but changed it up a bit.

First of all, since I am Gluten intolerant, I used Gluten Free Spaghetti instead of the noodles suggested in the recipe.  Then since my boys avoid seafood at all cost I substituted beef for the shrimp.  The best part is how I incorporated my crockpot into this recipe.  I used cubed beef, the kind you use for stews.  Since this meat can be rather tough when fried, I cooked it in the crockpot on low with a bit of Asian Seasoning and water for 8 hours.

When I got home from work, I put the water on for my pasta, and while waiting for it to boil, prepared the sauce as indicated in the recipe and set it aside.

Next I prepared the vegetables.  I used one zucchini – which I cut in my spiralizer.  There are many spiralizers out there that are larger and more expensive, but this one works great. I had purchased pre-shredded carrot and threw about a cup of them in pan and sliced one red pepper into matchstick size pieces.  I sautéd the veggies in a bit of olive oil and added some sirachi sauce, salt, and crushed red pepper.  Since my meat was already cooked, I sliced/shredded it into bite size pieces and added them to the veggies.

Once the noodles were done and drained, I added them to the same pan as the beef/veggie mixture, topped it with the sauce and gave it a good stir.  I garnished it with chopped cilantro and – dinner is served!

You know I love a quick meal to get on the table after a busy day at work and this was on the table in 30 minutes. Even though it was full of veggies and had gluten free noodles, the boys gave it a thumbs up.  Hubby even said to add this to the list of frequently prepared meals.  Now I believe that says it all!

Hope you enjoy it as well –

 

Leave a Reply

