I made undies!!!

 

Yes you heard right, I made undies! I can hardly believe it myself.  Ever since joining the Sleepwear Sew Along, I have enjoyed corresponding with other sewers in the group.  One of the talented ladies made a camisole and undies.  When I commented on her post about how I never would dare to try such a pattern, she gave me the nudge I needed.

The pattern she recommended was from So Zo .. What do you know’s Free Sewing patterns.  For a link to the site and pattern, click here. There are only 3 pattern pieces so working with the pdf was easy.  She also has great instructions and photos which helped.  I used an old T-shirt and had some fold over elastic that I had purchased at a thrift store a few years ago  (maybe I knew then that there were undies in my future).

It really did not take much time at all.  I am so excited to sew a few more pairs in fun colors and patterns.  I have been searching on Etsy for more FOE (fold over elastic).  It comes in a variety of prints and shades.  Who knew!?!?!

 

2 thoughts on “I made undies!!!

Leave a Reply

