Mandala Madness Update – part 3

My Mandala is progressing nicely. I have completed part 3 and am excited to start part 4.  Since this project has so many yarn colors, I usually only put the colors needed for the part I am crocheting in my project bag. I am always suprised at the color combos and then amazed at how beautiful they look once completed. I have also found out that the technique used here is called crochet overlay.  It is called this because you crochet over the row or rows beneath what you have already crocheted. Very interesting indeed. A big thank you to Esther from the blog It’s All In A Nutshell for her amazing photo and video tutorials without which I would be totally lost. 

2 thoughts on “Mandala Madness Update – part 3

Leave a Reply

