Mandala Madness Update – Part 4

 As an avid knitter I am amazed at how infatuated I have become with this style of crochet. I typically (actually I currently have 3 other ongoing projects) have several projects going at once.  I do this as I find myself getting bored and then switch between projects to keep things interesting. Funny thing is they are currently all crochet projects.  

The Mandala pattern has new colors and new stitch techniques with every row.  The Mandala also changes shape from round to edgy and then round again. 

In this photo I have just completed part 4.  The diameter is currently 16 inches.  I love the color combos. At first I was a little disappointed in the yarn thickness. (I had ordered it online from the Wool Warehouse so could not feel/see it first)  Now I have to say I am very pleased with it.

I have signed up to participate in another CAL and have signed up in time to actually participate with the group.  The crochet style is a similar technique as the Mandala but we are making a peacock style purse.  Expecting the yarn any day now and the CAL start towards the end of the month!

Getting my colors together to start part 5 of my Mandala!!!  

9 thoughts on “Mandala Madness Update – Part 4

      1. At Margareta's Haus Post author

        I feel a bit crazy about joining the blanket but am in love with this style of crochet. I am so excited you will join in the peacock tail CAL. I ordered the pastel kit. The kits come with the lining fabric, handles etc. I know you are crafty and may even have much of what you need on hand. Can’t wait to start.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. At Margareta's Haus Post author

        Tracy – how is the Mandala coming along. I was a bit stumped on part 5 row 39 but finally figured it out. On to part 6. What will you do with your Mandala once completed? Bedspread? Hard to gauge how large mine will get due to thinner yarn. Peacock tail CAL starts tomorrow!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Tracy @ It's a T-Sweets Day!

        Mine is moving right along:). I think I messed up on the spacing of one of my points in part 6 so I am working on fixing it in part 7. Each round has me thinking… Isn’t it fun?! I am going to give this to my daughter in law for Christmas. All of my kids have a fantastic afghan but her. – I like your colors. They are different. I kind of feel like I am not very creative because I am using the given color scheme. Oh well. It is pretty. I am excited for the peacock bag;). My yarn hasn’t come in yet. Now I am playing the waiting game! Lol;). Can’t wait to start….!

        Like

      4. At Margareta's Haus Post author

        I know what you mean about the rows keeping you thinking. Had lunch with my mom yesterday and showed it to her. She said I see why you like it so much. You don’t get bored. She knows me well!!! That one row really had me counting but I think I got it. I hope so anyway!

        Like

Leave a Reply

