Crochet Along Updates:

I am busy, busy, busy!!!! I have completed through part 12 on the Mandala – it is looking so beautiful.  I have never made anything quite like this.  Really enjoying the process.

mandala-part-12

My Peacock Bag is coming along nicely as well.  I completed through part 4 last night and next week we will receive instructions on Part 5.  I really think this is a bag I will get a lot of use out of.

peacock-bag-part-4

I am glad that they will be sharing the lining, adding the clasp and handles as part of the CAL!

I am still working on the Demelza blanket and this week we are making 8 larger squares.  I began the first one after finishing part 4 of the Peacock Bag.  Once I have them complete I will post a photo for you.

The Lover of My Soul Cal started on 9/1 but I am still waiting on my yarn.  I am OK though as I am not in need of any projects at the moment.   In addition, to these the Carousel Blanket CAL is scheduled to start 9/13!!!!

What do you have on your hook or needles?  Participating in any CALs?  Would love to hear all about it and see photos too!

 

6 thoughts on “Crochet Along Updates:

    1. At Margareta's Haus Post author

      Thanks Tracy! Are you going to block yours? If so how do we go about that? Any ideas? It is getting so big now.

      Like

      Reply
      1. At Margareta's Haus Post author

        Very good idea! I have hard wood floors – no carpet. I have blocking mats but not enough. I saw a post where someone used the children’s alphabet foam ones. I think my granddaughter may still have hers. Oma may need to borrow. Lol

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

