Menu For The Week Of September 19 – September 23

Hard to believe we are already in mid September.  It seems the older I become, the more time seems to fly by.  Maybe because it is taking me longer to get thing done – ha ha.  

Last week I tried some new recipes.  The chicken stir fry was good – I opted to just make rice and not the rice noodles so it was more of a typical stir fry recipe.  The porkchops were tremendous!  They were easy to make, were very tasty and super tender.  You can find the recipe link in last weeks menu listing.  I recommend giving them a try.

Here is what I am cooking up at the Haus this week:

Monday: Hubby just told us he got tickets through work for a baseball game so we will be away for dinner!

Tuesday: Stuffed shells, green salad

Wednesday:  Crockpot Meatloaf, mashed potatoes, corn

Thursday: Chicken Fingers, French Fries, Cucumber Salad

Friday: It is Hubby’s Birthday so we are going out for dinner to celebrate him

Most of the recipes for these meals can be found on my recipe page of this blog.  I will blog about the stuffed shells after I make them this week.  They are so easy and kid approved.  

Guten Appetite! Have a happy week!

Leave a Reply

