Menu for the Week of September 26 – September 30

Hello all and happy Fall!  We are still experiencing very warm temperatures in Southern California so it does not quite feel like Fall.  We may reach 100 degree days again this week – Yikes!  

My son has been giving plenty of input on the menus lately and below are his cravings for the wwek.  All of the recipes can be found uner the recipe tab on the blog except the Chicken Pesto Pasta which I will post about once I have prepared this dish this week.

Enjoy!

Monday: Beef and Bean Taco Casserole

Tuesday: Chicken Pesto Pasta

Wednesday: Speedy Jambalaya

Thursday: Chuck Wagon Mac

Friday: Schinken Nudle

Happy cooking – enjoy your week!

8 thoughts on “Menu for the Week of September 26 – September 30

      1. Sabiscuit

        I’ll take warmth now. In winter I’ll be hip deep in snow. Soups are a wonderful idea when it starts to get frosty. I really like red kidney bean soup. 💕❤️❤️💕

        Like

      2. At Margareta's Haus Post author

        I know what you mean about snow. I lived in Germany for many years. I would love to try your soup recipe. Sounds yummy. Is it on your blog?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Sabiscuit

        I don’t know the owner of the YouTube video or the blog but I’m sure they won’t mind the reference. I will look out for your version. I promise you will love it. Don’t forget the pimento (all spice). xoxoxoxo

        Like

      4. At Margareta's Haus Post author

        Can’t wait to try it. I will most definitely provide the link to the you tube video when I make it. We love spice here so I will add everything. Thanks again for the recipe!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

