WIP Update

It has been some time since I have given a WIP update.  Perhaps this is due to the fact that I have been crocheting so much – I haven’t had the time.  Well now is the time and here is a brief recap.

My Coffee Table Rug – which was my on the go project -until all the rosettes were completed, has been sewn together and all ends woven in.  What a job that was!  I first blogged about it here.  All that is left to do is to block it and then place it in its forever home under my coffee table.  Here is the unblocked photo.

wp-1475446192989.jpg

Mystery Project Update – You guessed it Tracy – it is a rag rug.  I made it out of potholder loops that I looped together and then crocheted.  I first blogged about it here and here. It is now 53 inches in diameter, but I would like it a bit larger.  I needed more potholder loops and they have arrived.  Once this last batch is worked in I will block it and place it under my informal dining table.

wp-1475446995493.jpg

Granny Square Sweater – designed by Lion Brand

This sweater became my on the go project once the rosette rug was done.  I have completed most of the squares but still have 6 more that need the black row completed.  Then I will sew them together and add the bands along the top of the front and back, and crochet the sleeves.  This has been such a fun project.  I love the color combos that came together – I made this completely from my stash.

wp-1475446437019.jpg

Now that most of my on the go projects are near completion, I have a new one in the works.  This one is my September Little Box Of Crochet project.  It is a Frieda Kahlo cameo.  One of my coworkers has already expressed an interest in purchasing the finished cameo.  I don’t know – she looks kind of unique.  Not sure I will be able to part with her. The photo below is not my creation – it is from the Little Box of Crochet Website.  I have only begun mine and will post a photo once complete.

FridaCameo-web

2 thoughts on “WIP Update

    1. At Margareta's Haus Post author

      Thanks! These have been in the works for a long time. It is about time they are completed. Ha ha. Yes the rug was fun to make. I used yarn I had, some my Mom had, it truly is a hodge podge of rosettes.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

