Zoodles Anyone?

Being gluten free has opened up my world to so many wonderful pasta alternatives.  Being of Italian/German descent where breads and pasta are plentiful that says a lot.

I have enjoyed Spaghetti Squash but my new favorite is Zoodles.   What are Zoodles you may ask?  Well they are zucchini noodles.

wp-1475550947790.jpgThe key to making Zoodles is the spiralizer.  There are many forms of Spiraliziers and many price ranges as well.  I found mine on Amazon.  They are currently on sale for $9.00.  It works just fine and I like that all parts can go in the dishwasher.

I just peel the zucchini, twist it through the spiralizer, throw the seed part away and then saute them in a pan with a bit of oil and seasoning.

 

 

Top with your favorite pasta sauce (I made my bolognaise sauce) and enjoy!

The spiralizer is also great for spiralizing veggies for salads and stir-fry’s.  I will be using mine again this week when I make the Asian Beef and noodles.

Hope you enjoy your Zoodles!

4 thoughts on “Zoodles Anyone?

Leave a Reply

