Skinny Honey Lemon Chicken

We just had dinner and I tried the Skinny Honey Lemon Chicken recipe that was on my Weekly Menu and linked to here.  It was delicious and got a two thumbs up!  

I used gluten free soy sauce and arrowroot powder instead of cornstarch. I also only used 2 tablespoons of honey, which was plenty. This recipe does call for marinating so remember to do that. (something I tend to overlook) I cut the chicken breast into pieces and marinated them for about an  hour.  Overall the recipe came together quickly.  Dinner on the table in less than 1 hour is a win!

The only thing I think I would change is that I would make half of the Honey Lemon sauce so that it would be a tad less saucy.  Otherwise it was very tasty and I will be making this again.

2 thoughts on “Skinny Honey Lemon Chicken

Leave a Reply

