Weekly Menu For The Week Of October 24 – October 28

Greetings readers!  I hope this post finds you well, hungry, and contemplating what to cook this week.  

Last week I tried the Bacon Cheeseburger Pasta recipe which was very good.  We had so many leftovers that I never made the Mexican rice bake.  I will have to table that one for another week.

This week the boy will be away for 3 days on his Junior retreat for school so my menu will be on the ligher side for the two nights he will be away.  When you don’t have a hungry 16 year old boy eating with you, you can make WAY less food.  

Here is a list of what is cooking at my Haus this week.  I am trying a new beef stroganoff recipe which is gluten free, and the Potato sausage stir fry – which is also gluten free.  I will link to the recipes below and will blog about how well they cooked up and tasted.  I will also be adding a few new recipes of my own and will link to those later so stay tuned.

Monday: Chinese Chicken Salad 

Tuesday: Greek Salad 

Wednesday: Gluten free crockpot beef stroganoff

Thursday: Cheese and Beef Quesadillas

Friday: Potato Sausage Stir Fry

Margareta

 

Leave a Reply

