Taking a break…

Greetings!  I wanted to write a brief post to let you know I will be taking a blogging break.  I will return in 2017 and may change things up a bit here on the blog.  Seems like my blog has become more recipe and cooking related.  I may move a bit away from that and focus more on crafting, health, helpful tips, etc.  If you have any particular wish for me to focus on or a specific request to not change – please let me know.

In the meantime I wish you and yours a very blessed Christmas and a happy new year!!!

Margareta 

(This is my 2016 Christmas Card – I make my own cards every year.)

10 thoughts on “Taking a break…

    1. At Margareta's Haus Post author

      Tracy how about the Sunday Shawl Mini CAL – info on the Little Bee’s Ravelry Page or on the Pippin Poppycock blog. Starts January 29.

      Like

      Reply
      1. Tracy @ It's a T-Sweets Day!

        I would love to make that beautiful shawl with you!! I am having a hard time finding the CAL details though. I am only finding the pattern on Ravelry and on pippin I only see a cal for the temperature blanket….can you send me a
        Link? This is going to be so fun:)!

        Like

      2. At Margareta's Haus Post author

        So it seems we need to purchase the pattern but they are going to issue a code for 25% off and that is yet to come. On Ravelry it says how much yarn to use. Their yarn is from garn drops. I have ordered from them before. Not sure which colors to use. I like the dark grey one on Ravelry or maybe a denim shade with bright accents.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. At Margareta's Haus Post author

        Tracy, I am so excited! I have downloaded the pattern and my yarn has arrived! I went with a very light grey and bright accents colors. Looking forward to the 19th.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Tracy @ It's a T-Sweets Day!

        Yea! Those colors sound fantastic! Mine came in too, but the rust that looked orangish online is a barn red. Ugh! I will buy more locally and then write a getting ready post. Maybe we should try to divide the pattern into a 3 week process. The body, the edging, the blocking. Checking back each Monday. I wish I could pm here!

        Like

      5. At Margareta's Haus Post author

        Ugh for sure on the red. When you first told me you liked the rust one I thought of Arizona and the colors there. Beautiful! Do you still have my email address? We can exchange more info there or find me on Facebook for PM.

        Like

Leave a Reply

