2 Week Menu For The Weeks Of January 30, 2017 – February 3, 2017 and February 6, 2017 – February 10, 2017

0I have a treat for you this week!  In my last menu post I mentioned that I had been watching the You Tube Channel “How Jen Does It”.  I love her recipes. They are simple, delicious, and easy to make.  She also plans menus 2 or even 4 weeks in advance.  I have decided to try and plan 2 weeks at a time and see if I can maybe save money on groceries as well.

This week I spent $140 at Trader Joes and $260 at Costco.  The Trader Joes items will last me 2 weeks and Costco will last me a bit longer – maybe even through the end of the month.  I will only need to pick up a few things on the weekend like Milk andsome fresh fruit.

So here is my menu for two weeks!

Week 1

Monday: Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

Tuesday: Meatball Subs, Salad

Wednesday: Chicken and Sausage Gumbo

Thursday:  Thai Inspired Chicken with Peanut Sauce, Rice

Friday:  Beef Stew with Gluten Free Dumplings


Week 2

Monday: Mongolian Beef, Rice Noodles, Grean Beans

Tuesday: Kielbasa, Oven Potatoes, Salad

Wednesday:  Oven Baked Tacos, Refried Beans

Thursday:  Cheesy Tortellini with Meatsauce, salad

Friday:  Enchilladas, Rice, Black Beans

Hope you enjoy the menu line up for these 2 weeks.  I will keep you posted on the grocery bill and if my budget improves and I spend less.

Margareta


Leave a Reply

