New Year, New Habits, New You – resolution #2 – Movement

Greetings all!!! We are now well on our way into February and I just wanted to check in with you to see how your “resolutions” were coming.  Have you incorporated a new habit in the month of January?

My new habit was to drink more water.  I am happy to report that I have kept up with this and pretty much – except for 1 or 2 days drank my entire mason jar full of water.  I am at the point now that if I don’t have my water, I really do miss it.  I am also surprised that at times I reach for more water only to find that I am already finished with  my jar of water – and so I just make more!  Give your body what it needs and you will feel much better.

For February I am incorporating the habit of movement.  We all know we need more exercise in our lives, but labeling it exercise makes it sound so much like work.  Did you know that gardening and housework count as movement?  Even dancing is movement.  If you find something you truly enjoy it is much easier to stick with the movement.

I really enjoyed the Hot Yoga studio when I first joined last year.  Then life gets busy, we get lazy, and you know the rest…  I went back to the Yoga studio and plan on attending at least one day a week.  I go on Mondays for sure and if time allows on Friday as well.  During the week, I do a little housework daily = movement, and now that it is staying light a wee bit longer – will add a mid week walk after dinner.

My movement entails – something I enjoy (Hot Yoga), something I do anyway (housework -maybe a little dancing as I flit around doing my cleaning) and an after dinner walk with my hubby (smile – a time for us to catch up and chat).  I can do this!!!

Are you with me?  What moves you?  How can you incorporate more movement in your day?

Let me know your plans – and I will check back in with you next month!

Margareta

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

