Sweet Haus CAL – Sunday Shawl, Making Progress

Tracey of It’s A T-Sweets Day and I are making real progress on our shawls.  I must say that the beginning of the shawl took me a bit to get the hang of.  Maybe because I missed the part of the insructions that said to crochet in the space between the stiches.  So after one round of ripping out the stiches, I am finally working on the trim.

wp-1486954875323.jpg

 

I love how vibrant the colors look next to the neutral grey.  I also like that the pattern rows are different stiches and give it a unique style.

wp-1486954853467.jpg

I still have many more colors to add to the trim and am excited to be able to show you my completed shawl next week, before the blocking begins.  Until then, be sure to stop by Tracey’s to check her progress!

Thanks for stopping by my Haus.

Margareta

3 thoughts on “Sweet Haus CAL – Sunday Shawl, Making Progress

Leave a Reply

