Happy Valentine’s Day From my Haus

My Valentine’s tradition for the past few years is to make pizza for dinner with heart shaped pepperoni.  It is cute, a bit festive, and makes everyone feel special.

I used Trader Joes pizza dough and some of our favorite marinara sauce.  Sprinkle on some Mozarella cheese and add the pepperoni.  I used my kitchen shears to cut the pepperoni into heart shapes. (I am gluten free so I made mine with a gluten free crust and used the pepperoni scraps leftover from heart cutting for my pizza).  Bake at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes.

I also made a salad and served sparkling pomegranate juice. 

Hope you had a wonderful Valentine’s Day!!!!!

Margareta 

Leave a Reply

