What is on my hook and the annual Craft and Gab Girls Weekend

Now that I have finished the Sweet Haus Cal – Sunday Shawl I wanted tos hare with you what I have been crocheting.  

I am finishing up the Demelza Blanket. I have not posted much on this as it is a Mother’s Day gift for my Mom and I know she follows my blog so no spoilers here.  LOL!!

I am also working on the Hygge Shawl which is a CAL sponsored by Sheepjes.  I oredered my kit from Wool Wherehouse and it came packed so nicely in this box.

You can see my work peeking through.  This shawl has a lot of emboidery and is something I have not attempted before.  Here is a better look at my work so far.

I love the vibrant colors and the different techniques.  I am a week behind on this CAL as I have been preparing for the Annual Craft and Gab that my Mom and I attend each year with a group of wonderful ladies.  We gab alot so I try not to take anything that gets to involeved so I don’t lose count of my stiches.

Our group rents out a wonderful bed and breakfast in the local mountains and enoy stitching, socializing and of course there is wine!  We leave this Friday and will return on Sunday.  I am looking forward to this little retreat.

The project I will be taking with me are – my Little Box of Crochet.  

I was so excited when the box arrived that is was hard not to dive in right away.  Look how cute these little mug cozies are.  Of course there was a beautiful stitch marker and hand painted brooch in the box as well.  

They really do a wonderful job with their boxes and it is truly exciting for me when the box arrives at my haus.

The other project I will be taking is my granny square sweater.  The front and back are complete and the squares have been sewn together, but I am not happy with the sleeves.  You may recall I posted about it here. I will open the sleeves and hopefully finish the sweater.

I am also working on this cat house for my sister’s cat Mila.

I was happy to meet Mila when I visited my sister in Germany last year.  I know she will enoy hiding out in here.  I have chosen a medium grey tshirt yarn which is crocheting up so soft.



I have one more project in the works and that is my very first graphaghan.  This will be a blanket for my sister’s birthday – so again no photos – so as not to apoil the surprise for her.  I promise to post photos of the Demelza and the graphaghan once the presents have been presented

Until next time – happy crafting!!

Margareta

6 thoughts on “What is on my hook and the annual Craft and Gab Girls Weekend

    1. At Margareta's Haus Post author

      I too thought the cat house was such a cute idea. Found the free pattern on Pinterest. It is crocheting up quickly in the thick yarn. The craft and gab weekend is so much fun. There are about 15 of us who go each year. Some craft and some don’t but we all have a wonderful time. It really is like a mini dream vacation and my Mom and I look forward to it each year.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  1. HstoneYarnCraft

    The shawl is beautiful. I love all the colors popping out with the popcorn stitches !! Have fun on your retreat!

    Like

    Reply
    1. At Margareta's Haus Post author

      Thank you so much!!! Really looking forward to the retreat. The colors on the popcorn part of the shawl are my favorite so far. It is a really fun project but I must confess it is challenging me!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

