Idyllwild California – Craft and Gab Trip 2017 (aka: Stitch and Bitch)

I am back from my weekend getaway to the Creekstone Inn in Idyllwild California.  This is the 9th year for this Craft and Gab retreat.  My Mom and I have gone for the past 5 years.  At first we had more crafters, now more gabbers, but great ladies and great fun always!  

We are a group of around 12-15 ladies and rent out the entire bed and breakfast.  Each room comes with its own bathroom and has a different theme.  My Mom and I have been staying in the Fall Theme room which is beautiful.  There is a full kitchen and we share in the meal prep and clean up.


We usually hang out in the common area where there are multiple couches and a fire place.  This year the weather was warm and we never needed the fire place.  Here are some photos of us crafting, gabbing, reading or just hanging out.




Here is a selfie of Mom and I!


I worked on my Little Box of Crochet.  It was the perfect craft to take as everythong you need is included in the box.  I put the mug cozy to the test right away. Isn’t it lovely?


This weekend was also my Birthday. My Mom treated me to a fabulous lunch and the retreat ladies sang Happy Birthday and presented me a very large chocolate cake. (Thank you Joe’d for the cake – so sorry you couldn’t make it.  You were missed!) Being the tricky bunch that they are, the candles kept relighting themselves.  This old girl was running out of breath and finally just snuffed them out with my fingers – ha ha! I also received the best smelling soap I think I have ever smelled from 2 very special ladies. (Thank you Teddi and Ashley)




It was a wonderful getaway! We are all looking forward to next year!!!!

Thanks for stopping by.  Until next time –

Margareta

8 thoughts on “Idyllwild California – Craft and Gab Trip 2017 (aka: Stitch and Bitch)

  1. Nicole Martinez

    As a three-year Stitch ‘n Bitch attendee, I can confirm.the wonderful weekend we all had. I think the best part for me was hearing Margareta’s gentle, self-loving, and easily implemented tips and tools to refocus on my wellness goals. I’m looking forward to making positive strides one day at a time. Sending big hugs, Margareta! đź’ž

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. At Margareta's Haus Post author

      Thank you so much Nicole. Looking forward to hearing about your positive changes. I really enoyed our talks!!!!

      Like

      Reply
    1. At Margareta's Haus Post author

      Thank you so much for the birthday wish! I agree with you. This type of get away, though short, is much more restorative than a busy vacation. Our lives are busy enough and we all need a break. Hope you can get away sometime soon! Hope you have a great day!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. At Margareta's Haus Post author

      It was wonderful. I made a second cozy with flowers. I will have to post a photo soon. Just need to sew the buttons on.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

