It Is Finished!

18 sections, 111 rows, almost 1,000 stitches in the final round and multiple variations in stitches but I can finally say my Mandala is complete! 

I have never attempted anything like this before.  I was drawn to the colors and stitch variations. Some of the rows were so complex I had to watch the instructional videos recorded by Helen of Its All In A Nutshell.  

I learned so much about crochet and the overlay technique.  I am so happy with the results.  I am thankful for Tracy of Its A T-Sweets Day who was on this journey with me and has completed hers as well.  Pop over to her blog and take a peek at her Mandala which is beautiful.

Of course after all this work – I put my label on it!

Margareta

12 thoughts on “It Is Finished!

  1. Tracy @ It's a T-Sweets Day!

    Oh Margareta! This turned out beautiful!!! I am so glad that we did it:). I had so much fun stitching with you. Let’s do another starting the new year…. you choose the pattern and I will join in. I love your color combos on this one. So fun to see it done up different than mine. It was so worth the adventure!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment