New Year, New You – Resolution #4

Did you know that a resoulution does not have to be something hard or something you feel you need to fix, it can be something fun.  Let’s have some fun with this month’s resolution.  This month lets start a journal.  It is not a Diary type journal that many of us kept as children, but instead a more reflective, creative or organized journal.  

     
I had started a Crochet Journal a while back to keep track of all the crochet alongs I wanted to partake in but never added my completed projects or continued adding projects.  Michelle of the blog Gifted Goodies not only takes photos of the completed projects, she also adds notes, yarn samples, and the yarn band when available.  All awesome ideas and an inspiration to me to revamp my journal.

In addition to this journal,  I am playing around with a more creative journal.  I searched Pinterest and they have many resources for Journaling Prompts.  Some prompts are for art journals, or for telling your life story, prayer journals, travel journals, etc. 


Just start where you are!  Don’t stress about making it perfect.  Don’t over think this – remember this is to be your fun resolution.  So grab some supplies …


whether you start with a blank page and find journaling prompts to inspire you,


or find a book that provides prompts –


just start where you are and enjoy the journey.  Here is a sample of one of my pages.


Hope you enjoy this months resoulution.  No matter what form your journal or journals take: art, food journal, excercise tracker, motivational quotes, poetry, life, travels, etc.  Enjoy your journey!

Margareta

                        

2 thoughts on “New Year, New You – Resolution #4

  1. Tami

    I have a blue Mustang with a white racing stripe!!! It’s just sitting in my driveway now unregistered, and needs a little bit of work but SOMEDAY I keep telling myself! I just can’t part with it. It was the first car that I bought completely on my own after my first husband and I divorced 10 years ago! I like the journal idea, my only reservation is I would need to go to Michael’s to get some journal making supplies and then I would just end up filling my cart with yarn. 😀 I should rummage around my closet to see if I have any old notebooks or photo albums. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. At Margareta's Haus Post author

      I was tempted to do the same thing but just used a notebook I already had and markers I had as well. I love that you have a blue and white Mustang! Great car!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a comment