Weekly Menu for the Week of April 10 – April 14

It seems that I have resorted back to planning menus one week at a time.  Though I do still make a monthly Costco run, I find it easier to plan one week at a time.  Lately I seem to be in a menu planning rut.  I don’t seem to have to many fabulous recipes in mind to make, so this week I spent some time on Pinterest.  

I love Pinterest for inspirations on crafting, decorating, even camping.  I am sure you all have Pinterst boards as well.  I have pinned several new ideas to my “Recipes to Try Board” so this week – lets give a few a try!

Monday: Crockpot Bacon, Mushroom Chicken, Mashed Potatoes, Salad (How can anything containing Bacon not be good! Can’t wait to try this one)

Tuesday:  Baked Beef Tacos

Wednesday:  Hamburgers and French Fries (I have a dinner meeting so I am keeping it simple for the boys)

Thursday:  Slowcooker Beef on Rice

Friday:  Spaghetti with Marinara Sauce and green salad

I hope these menus give you some inspiration.  If you try them, please share with me!  

Where do you get your menu inspirations?

Have a GREAT week – 

Margareta

4 thoughts on “Weekly Menu for the Week of April 10 – April 14

  1. Tami

    Save my place at the table for Monday and Thursday this week. Burgers (of the turkey variety) and tacos are already in my weekly menu. I have email subscriptions to Recipe of the Day and Taste of Home so I am constantly getting dinner idea inspirations! My hubby and I created an excel spreadsheet one time that we made sections for the type of meat/protein and listed all of the recipes that we like and when I would get into a rut we would open up the spreadsheet and just go through everything to see if anything tickled our tastebuds! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. At Margareta's Haus Post author

      Your place is reserved! I used to get the Taste of Home magazine and their recipes were always awesome. Will check into the email subscriptions and I LOVE the spreadsheet idea!!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. Tami

        I used to get 3 or 4 recipe magazines in the mail but they really annoyed me by doing an automatic re-subscribe so I cancelled them and found some free ones via email! I loved the spreadsheet, we had at least 100 meals on it but then my hubby’s computer died and the spreadsheet was lost – I need to make a new one!!

        Like

      2. At Margareta's Haus Post author

        You should blog about it when you do. It is a great idea. I know what you mean about the magazines. It is annoying for sure.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment